we still eat beautiful food sometimes

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

I felt like a slacker mom when I went to the store for an egg-dyeing kit THE DAY BEFORE EASTER and they were all sold out. Oh wait, I was sick last week. And also finishing, so so so so close to finishing the final, culminating project of my masters degree. Thanks to something I read on the Internet, I knew I could detour from the holiday aisle and right to the KoolAid section, because you can dye eggs (and wool, and your hair, and presumably, if you drink it, your insides) with KoolAid. Word to the wise: Grape KoolAid makes brown eggs, even if you add a little blue like the instructions say. Which was fine, interesting, really: the egg was brown with tiny speckles of blue.

SONY DSC

this taco duo was obviously saying *cheese* to me

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Easter salad, below, all dressed up for the party. Can you see the tiny mouse radish in the center of those beautiful beets?

SONY DSC

Leave a Reply

